Skip to content

Day 9: Bolani Brunch & Boston Market

July 14, 2010

Last night I worked until 1am. It’s that crunch time. I slept in late and woke up with a headache. Had my coffee. (btw, this is the other side of my “You can’t make this stuff up” mug.)

coffee

Decided to take a 4.1 mile hike through the woods which helped. Got back and it was almost 11:00- brunch time, not lunch time. Since I’d missed breakfast I decided to splurge (ha ha) and have a WHOLE spinach bolani instead of my usual half. It was delicious.

spinach bolani, pesto, minty cheese, apples

I had a little something sweet after brunch: a sugar free Dove chocolate. Hit the spot.

Dove sugar free chocolate

I went to work and proceeded to work my butt off. Around midafternoon I went out to get some caffeine. Here’s the remnants of my cappuccino which I remembered to take a photo of when it was almost gone.

cappuccino from Peet's

Work work work. No time to shop or cook. Stopped at Boston Market to pick up dinner. This is how it is these days.

Boston Market turkey, green beans, creamed spinach

I feel like I made a good choice. In the past, I would have had a major carbfest but I knew that would not feel so good. However, I did score two forkfuls of mashed potatoes from my mom’s plate (ha).

It looks like I did not eat a whole lot today; however, I am FULL right now. Seriously full. So I guess it was enough.

From → Food

6 Comments
  1. Working till 1am is boo! Being able to go in late in the morning is yay! I love the creamed spinach at boston market. And those little cornbreads. Maybe you are full from being stressed at work. When im stressed I cant eat. Good luck with your project.

    • Yumm.. the little cornbreads… I skipped those that night. Because I like them toasted, with butter. 🙂 Usually when I’m stressed I probably don’t FEEL hungry, but I want to eat everything in sight. Thanks for all your comments Merri!

      • youre welcome. i comment a lot. maybe too much? then when i read books with short stories or even longer ones i get mad cuz i cant type a comment on those too lol.
        the cornbreads at wholefoods are yummy as well.

      • Never too much! Bloggers LIVE for comments, you know. 🙂

  2. Ick – sorry you had to work so late! I think you made a good choice at Boston Market! 😀

  3. How do you like those sugar-free Dove chocolates? I haven’t tried them yet. Are they worthy?

Leave a Reply

