Skip to content

Day 11: Goat Cheese Salad + Panini

July 16, 2010

What can I say about today? I worked a lot. And am still working. First: coffee.

I worked out on my (newish) elliptical before going to work. After only 30 minutes, I was sweating rivulets. That was good. I had to rush to work and not much time, so breakfast. I remembered how much I liked the English muffin with PB yesterday so I had it again. And also an apple in the car.

Double Fiber English muffin, peanut butter, apple

I worked pretty late, till around 1:30. I was really hungry. I was feeling like I had not had a salad in a long time. So I got a delicious goat cheese salad from the place across the street, and ate it at my desk. It was good.

goat cheese salad

Left that job, went to WW meeting. After that was over I went home. Very hungry. Made a panini with turkey, havarti cheese, lowfat pesto and heirloom tomatoes. Ate an extra slice of cheese while the panini was grilling. Anyway, when the panini was done it was really delicious.

turkey pesto cheese and tomato panini

Then I had a Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich. Yum. Now I am blogging from the chaise lounge on my back porch while 16 works on her online drivers ed course.

I am so exhausted. I was invited to a super fancy shmancy gourmet amazing gala dinner tonight. One of my friends offered me a comp ticket. But I somehow could not deal with an uber amazing dinner. I am so very tired, and I still have work to do tonight. But I do feel like I was well nourished. I’d give today a B on food. I got wayy too hungry twice. I should’ve had more snacks.

From → Food

2 Comments
  1. mmm i love goat cheese!

  2. You had me at goat cheese! I always keep smoked almonds in my desk drawer – portioned to 1 ounce each, otherwise I’d eat mindlessly out of the bag.

    It’s amazing how that can curb your appetite! 😀

Leave a Reply

