Skip to content

Day 15: Back to Basics

July 20, 2010

Today felt like a return to good, familiar food I like, in not too large amounts. Starting with:

When I pulled this mug out of the cupboard, I smiled. Because it reminded me that I am going to Las Vegas in December, for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon in December! Yahoo! That made me happy. I posed my coffee next to my running shoes as a reminder.

Mr. McBody went to the Farmers’ Market yesterday so I was lucky to be able to have some fresh new spinach bolanis for breakfast! Yay!

I went to work. At lunchtime, I wasn’t very hungry. But yay ME! I brought some food from home! This yogurt and fruit, which I ate “al desko” (ha ha, thanks for that Pubsgal, it cracks me up) was just right.

I nibbled on the cherries all afternoon and they were great.

I had all good intentions of going to the cemetery for a workout tonight after work. But when I got there, I realized that I had forgotten my shoes. THAT was disappointing. I came home and knew I needed to something else. First, I had a snack so I could get through until dinner.

I was VERY PROUD of myself for getting on the elliptical in my garage. I worked on that thing for 62 minutes and burned 600 calories. GO ME.

Then I was ready for dinner. I had made chili in the morning before work which the family had heated up and eaten while I was up in the garage. I had a nice bowl of it after my workout.

turkey & black bean chili, cheddar cheese, fat free sour cream, apple

I didn’t end up eating the whole apple. I gave the rest to the bunny, who was VERY happy.

Omi loves apples

So that was my day! It felt very clean, and light, and not too much, not too little. I didn’t have any periods of terrible hunger and I never got overfull. It just felt… just right.

From → Food

9 Comments
  1. I love your style with food photography. It’s so beautiful.

  2. What a great thing, to be comfortable with your food!
    Love the bunny 🙂

  3. Yeah for Mr.McBody for buying Bolani! 🙂 yummy eats all day! 🙂

  4. I agree – I love your food photos! So fun! I love that Omi is in the photo and your running shoes… You eat such good things and are a pro at food blogging! Love it!

  5. vivvvvaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa las veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeegas 🙂

  6. You have a lot of different mugs! Ill bet you have a big kitchen. You work out in the cemetary? Is that for spiritual reasons? (you dont have to answer) I hate when I get to the gym and am missing part of my gym clothes or shoes. So annoying/dissapointing! Aww cute bunny.

    • Yes, we have a TON of mugs, but none of them match. Ha. And yes I work out in the cemetery (my trainer does a weekly group there) and it’s not for spiritual reasons, it’s for the terrain. It’s an amazing obstacle course of stairs, ramps, hills and other terrain of torture.

      • we tend to get rid of old dishes every time we move, which is about every yr so my mugs are matched, one set of 4, and two sets of 2.

Leave a Reply

