Skip to content

Day 26: Back in the Saddle

July 31, 2010

Today was my first day back to foodblogging. I won’t lie, it was kind of bumpy. But better.

I started out with my coffee. I can’t tell you what a relief it was to get back to foodblogging after this week. It was so calming, and soothing, to take that time to choose my mug (!), take the photo, slowly drink it. It truly has become a lovely morning ritual.

peekaboo bear mug

Then I had my breakfast. Two boiled eggs. Ahh. Simple.

Then I made the mistake of not eating lunch. I didn’t intend to skip it, I just sort of forgot. My daughter and I went on a date to go see “Toy Story 3” which I have been wanting to see for weeks. As soon as we sat down I was overwhelmed by huge hunger. Not surprising since it was 2pm and I had only eaten those eggs.

I asked her to get me a pretzel. It was too dark to take a photo but I took a pic of this bag when we got out. Probably not the best choice. You see the little fluorescent “cheese” sauce. That is one of my crazy guilty pleasures. I know it is not Food in the slightest. But I was hungry. I didn’t eat a lot of it but I did eat the whole pretzel.

After the movie (which I LOVED, and I did not cry until the very end!) I was freezing from the air conditioning so we went to Starbucks. I got a capuccino.

Then we went grocery shopping and I made spaghetti with turkey puttanesca sauce for dinner. It was good.

Then I had a Skinny Cow chocolate truffle bar. I’m going to have to do that whole de-sugaring of myself again. Just not today. 🙂

From → Food

3 Comments
  1. that spaghetti looks good! i just had a barneys burger and curly fries, so for once im reading your blog totally full. that is such a cute egg dish.

  2. Love those truffle bars!

  3. welcome back! 🙂 Dinner looked delicious!

Leave a Reply

