Skip to content

Day 27: Wobbly, with Bad Lighting

August 1, 2010

Yesterday started out pretty well although not completely well thought out.

Breakfast #1: Half an avocado with lemon juice & sea salt.

That held me pretty well through the morning. I went to my solo performance class which went until around 1:30pm. This was my mid-morning break snack:

coffee, almonds, string cheese, apple

Lucky I brought that stuff or else I’d be starving. After class I walked around downtown SF and then I wanted Real Lunch. It was around 2:30. I went to a vegan place at this fancy food court and got this ginormous plate o food:

curried sweet potato, brown rice, garlic eggplant & tofu

I had about four bites of each thing then got a to-go box to bring the rest home.

I needed to save room for my “research.” Ha ha. There’s a scene in my solo performance show that involves this certain kind of Haagen-Dasz ice cream. I needed to go study it to make sure I got it right. Yeah, yeah. No really!!!! Come to the show on August 9th and you’ll see.

Got home. Hubby and I went out for date night. First to see Inception, then to dinner. Which was very late. (almost 9) I NEVER eat that late. But I got a cocktail (yummy caipirinha), ate some bread, and got grilled asparagus (no photo), a bowl of clam chowder (yummy) and split a mini lemon cheesecake. I had my camera with me, but the restaurant was REALLY dark and I did not want to draw attention to myself by using the flash. Not sure what to do in these super lowlight situations.

Here are bad photos of good food.

Caipirinha

From → Food

3 Comments
  1. How did you like inception? Ive heard its really good and will def see it when it comes out on bluray. I love caprihanas. Mmm. Theyre tasty, and one actually makes me feel slightly buzzed, which is rare for alcohol (one of the reasons I don’t usually drink!). I tend to often eat dinner that late. By the time I get home from work and we make dinner, its usually close to 9.

    • Ummm… it’s pretty good but personally I was not wild about it. I am really REALLY into dreams and there were way too many car chases and shootouts for me to feel like it was like any dream world I knew.

      • hmm..my dreams DO have stuff like that. car chases, shootouts, mysteries, action, monsters, even the hot girls. lol. umm i guess not everyones do?

Leave a Reply

