Skip to content

Day 33: Portobellos & Baseball

August 8, 2010

I’m playing a bit of catch-up here. Normally I foodblog in the evenings, but I’ve been out late two nights in a row then rushing off. So… here’s Friday.

coffee with the peek-a-boo bear

Was rushing off to work out, so just grabbed this on the way.

See what I like about my big camera? Even a simple piece of cheese can look Preccioousssssssss.

After workout, had to rush to work. Didn’t have time for anything else until lunch. Which was good.

grilled portobello & cheddar sandwich

Followed by a capuccino.

Friday night we had plans to go to a baseball game. Can you spell TEMPTATION? I happen to looooove hot dogs. And garlic fries. And other stuff that can only be found at baseball games.

I decided to be uber-mindful and have a bolani at home BEFORE the game.

Can you hear the sound of me patting myself on the back? As a result, I did not eat ANYthing at the game. I was totally full. Yay me.

hotdog-free and happy

From → Food

2 Comments
  1. I love your camera! Hehe.

    We had hot dogs at the baseball game we went to because Kepa needed the experience. But I’d rather go your route and eat before!

  2. That portabello sandwich looks good.
    I love garlic fries…

Leave a Reply

