Skip to content

Day 47: Not Much, Until Japanese Dinner

August 21, 2010

Somehow my day got away with me and I ended up not breakfasting. Oops!

I MEANT to, but things kept happening that kept me from breakfast and before I knew it, it was time to go to work (and lunch).

Got a takeout portobello mushroom/cheddar sandwich. Which was excellent. I notice that once I start liking something, there’s often a link from day to day. Last night I had mushrooms, and today I wanted mushrooms again. It just goes like that.

After dinner we felt a bit like celebrating the start to our vacation week. Yay! One of our local Japanese places is having a 25th anniversary/20% off sale, so… such a deal! We couldn’t resist.

First, they brought us complementary edamame. Very nice!

I ordered some tempura calamari rings. I had two of these. Also delicious!

I really like how their ice water comes with lemon slices. Very refreshing.

Miso soup and salad.

My entree was a sashimi combo of red tuna, white tuna and hamachi (yellowtail). OMG every single morsel was SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD. I asked them to bring me no rice because I had other carbs in mind. 😉

My mother ordered a large combo dinner and we felt only obliged to “help” her. Ha ha. I took one of her California rolls, and one piece of tempura carrot.

After dinner I had a huge hankering for green tea ice cream. Which I ordered and shared with Mr. McBody. It was a PERFECT end to the meal.

My, that was satisfying. 🙂 Ahhhh.

From → Food

2 Comments
  1. oh wow that looks waaay better than the portabello sandwich i had the other day. i love sushi..had some last weekend yum. have a fun vacation!

  2. That’s my daughters favorite part of going out to sushi – we split the dashi tofu and tempura, and she always gets green tea ice cream for dessert – wise choice of carbs my dear! 😀

Leave a Reply

