Skip to content

Peaches, Salami & Cookies

September 13, 2010

Yesterday was kind of a ridiculous day, foodwise. But it is what it is. I woke up to coffee. Of course.

But then the day got kind of consumed with writing (yay!) and rehearsing and getting ready for my show. So I sort of didn’t eat very much the rest of the day except for this:

And a lot of this, which I brought to my show for a fundraiser. Okay, maybe four. But they’re big. And one of them was eaten in dough form. YUM.

When I got home at 10pm I was ravenous for protein and/or veggies, which we didn’t really have. I stopped at all the Asian restaurants in our little neighborhood and ALL CLOSED. So I came home and made an egg scramble with two eggs, a chicken-apple sausage and some French Onion Laughing Cow Lite cheese. It was reallllly good. But I sort of inhaled it and forgot to take a picture. That was my food day.

From → Food

4 Comments
  1. lol well four cookies isnt really a lot. i normally eat 3-4 as a regular amount. your fruit looks nice and lucious! 🙂

  2. Yeah, I went kind of crazy with the cookies yesterday, too. Cute kids offering cookies are my downfall. :-/ It looks & sounds like the rest of your day was on track, though. Your post-show dinner sounds yummy!

  3. Peaches are excellent this year! So why do I suddenly crave a cookie? All Foodie’s fault.

    • Yeah, it IS all my fault, but guess what: if you eat enough cookies you will find yourself craving vegetables like crazy. Which I am now.

Leave a Reply

