Skip to content

Soup to Nuts

December 22, 2010

I’ve been making a lot of homemade soup lately – most of it recipes from my old standby favorite, The Moosewood Cookbook. The spinach soup is one of the most comforting ones in there.

I’ve also been making piles and piles and pounds of sugared pecans, which is my go-to holiday giftie treat.

Today I stopped off at our local frozen yogurt place. I like to get just 2 or 3 ounces, a little taste, which just satisfies. I like the “tart” flavor with pomegranate seeds (YUM!), almonds, and teeny tiny cheesecake cubes which are about the size of peas. YUM YUM YUM!

That’s not all I’ve been eating lately. But it’s what my camera caught.

From → Food

5 Comments
  1. I have been making Moosewood soup too, Susan. I like the green split pea.

  2. thats a pretty soup.

  3. I think I have tried every soup in Moosewood as well as all of Mollie Katzen’s other cookbooks. Each one is better than the next. I think my all time favorite is Hungarian Mushroom Soup but I reserve it for special occasions because it’s NOT a light soup. (Sour cream!!!) Thanks for a great post.

    • Oh my goodness, the Hungarian Mushroom Soup IS my hands-down favorite! It is soooooo rich and decadent. I also adore the Gypsy soup and the “…gentle” Lentil.

Leave a Reply

