Skip to content

A Fowl Day

February 6, 2011

Ha ha. I call it a “fowl day” because I had eggs for breakfast, chicken for lunch and turkey meatloaf muffins (darn! unpictured!) for dinner. Lotsa poultry!

For some reason my coffee cup (believe me, you’ve seen it before) did not come through. For breakfast I made a red onion/portobello scramble with a little sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top. It was SO GOOD.

Junior and I took a class together today and we went out to lunch to an Indian chaat cafe. I had a tandoori chicken plate. I had about 75% of this chicken and half a round of naan. SO GOOD. Also a little bit of the dal to dip it in.

During the workshop I had two cuties (tangerines) for snacks. So refreshing. I also had 2 squares of low-carb dark chocolate from Trader Joe’s.

For dinner, I made turkey meatloaf muffins (2 PPV each!) and pureed cauliflower (1 PPV). It was delicious but sadly I did not remember to photograph. They were so cute too! For dessert we had Skinny Cow chocolate truffle bars (3 PPV). Excellent.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. june permalink

    What’s turkey meatloaf muffins? Ah, if you only you had time to link recipes (I know you don’t, so don’t even try it.)

    • June, it’s super easy and very yummy. Just Google “Barefoot Contessa Turkey Meatloaf.” That’s the basic recipe. It calls for some ginormous amount of turkey, like 5 lbs, but for us I just use 2 lbs. It can also take a LONG time to cook if it’s a big loaf, and one night we were in a rush. I knew they would cook a lot faster in individual portions so I scooped them (with ice cream scoop!) into cupcake tins. They came out ADORABLE and delicious and in like 1/3 of the time. I think for 2 lbs it was 375 degrees for about 30 minutes. HUGE HIT.

Leave a Reply

